Picture
Here is western Kansas the weather turned cooler as a storm rolled through last night. It made sleeping wonderful, and waking up slow. Working from home, I usually wake up fairly early but have to inhale many cups of coffee before I'm semi-awake and have brain-wave activity, as my friend and partner Rebecca Graf has found out! Today however, I got to wake up nice and slow and was actually AWAKE when I got up.

The kids (read: dogs) went out, came back in, and enjoying the cooler start and cloudy skies, immediately began their morning nap. Zed (the Yorkie) takes his in my lap. Corky takes his under my desk beside my feet. Pistol sleeps on his pillow. Cyndar Ellah (pictured) takes hers on my chair legs, or under the bookshelf beside my desk, or in her crate, or wherever she drops. Today, she went to her crate. UNTIL . . . .

THUNDER!!!!

Cyndar is a little bully. She bullies all the others around here. She bullies people walking down the street. She bullies people going to the convenience store across the street that dare to walk into the store rather than stand at the pump. She especially tries to bully people on bicycles. But thunder! That's her undoing. You see, she can't bully thunder. Her little eyes get wide, she starts to shake. Then she does one final bully. She shoves Zed out of my lap and takes over. Thunder is the enemy! And it's mean.

So here I sit. One unhappy Yorkie that his place has been usurped. One unhappy dachshund that thunder has disturbed her little kingdom. And two still sleeping, the male dachshund and the Min-Pin because they couldn't care less about thunder.

And I need coffee. I don't dare get up because it will disturb her majesty. I shall suffer thru the thunder attack while her preciousness is uneasy, then after she's calm, I can take care of me. It's a lot of sacrifice being mom to four babies. :)

Have a great day! And watch for more reviews today!!




Leave a Reply.

    Sara Nowlin-Edens

    Passion! That's what life is about. I have a passion for history, for reading, and for crafting. Without these things, I would feel incomplete.

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012

    Categories

    All
    General